Sailing Nakamal

Hello world!

20141129_ProudMama

Hello world!

In January of 2015, Captain John and I moved aboard our Island Packet 380, first named Charm, then Champ, and now called Nakamal. In October 2015 we plan to sail to Mexico with the Baja Ha-Ha, an annual sailboat rally from San Diego to Cabo San Lucas.

Since announcing our plans, several friends and (now former) colleagues expressed interest in reading about our travels. Since I had already been reading several other blogs written by those who have made similar journeys before, and since I rarely think that what I do is new or exciting I was a bit surprised that anybody would think our story would be unique or interesting. But these travels will be ours, not anybody else’s, and I guess that will have to be unique and interesting enough for a start.

So. Here’s the start, Post #1, wherein I start to teach myself the art of blogging.

This entry was published on July 8, 2015 at 12:26 am and is filed under Tucson and San Diego. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

